top of page

How to Balance Your Anahata or Heart Chakra and Become More Loving

Balance your heart chakra

Becoming more present is needed more now than ever. In this blog post, we will cover what Anahata or Heart Chakra represents and how to balance it to become loving.

What are Chakras?

The Chakras are a set of seven wheels or energy vortex of energies in our bodies that carry your urges, emotions, and habits, as well as the energy for experiences that happen to us.

You may have heard of terms such as Chi, Prana, Charge, and others that refer to the same type of energies.

The seven chakras are Root, Sacral, Solar Plexus, Heart, Throat, Brow, and Crown.

Now that you have a little background on what chakras are, let us focus on the Heart Chakra.

Heart Chakra

The Heart Chakra or Anahata is located at the center of the chest area. The color of this chakra is represented by the color green.

When this chakra is out of balance you may feel:

  • Impatience

  • Boredom

  • loneliness

  • Overwhelmed

When you have too much energy going into this region of your body you may experience:

overspending because too much energy in heart plexus chakra

  • Codependency (Focus to much on others)

  • Jealousy

  • Being a martyr

When you do not have enough energy going into this region of your body you may experience:

Feeling fear or anxiety due to low heart plexus chakra energy
  • Antisocial/withdrawn

  • Critical/intolerant

  • Lonely/isolated

  • Lack of empathy

  • Fear of intimacy

Common Aliments that you may experience when your chakra is out of balance:

One of the elements associated with an unbalanced heart chakra

  • Hypertension

  • Heart disease

  • Circulatory problems

  • Difficulty Breathing

  • Aching in chest / upper back

  • Weak immune system

Now we will go over what you may feel when your Heart Chakra is Balanced

When this Chakra is Balanced you may experience feeling:

Feeling healthy when your chakra is balanced

  • Caring

  • Compassionate

  • Empathic

  • Accepting

  • Self-loving

  • Peaceful

  • Content

You now may be wondering how can you balance this chakra

To balance this chakra you would need to:

  • Use Affirmations

  • Practice Key Yoga Poses

  • Be more mindful of your emotions and actions

Affirmations to use to help balance this Chakra

  • I let go easily and see the light in me

  • I am patient with myself and others

  • I give up the habit of criticizing myself

  • I am grateful for all the challenges that helped me transform and open up to love

  • I compare myself only to my highest self

  • I focus on my progress and decide to let of of perfection

Key yoga postures that you can do to help you balance this Chakra

Poses to balance Heart Chakra
Poses for Heart Chakra

Additional steps to take to balance your Heart Chakra

  • Practicing deep breathing for 5-10 minutes

  • Practicing Journaling and log your thoughts and emotions

  • Work on some back bending exercises to opening the chest region and back

  • For every negative thought think of 2 positive thoughts

  • Celebrate your milestones and reflect on your achievements big and small

  • Strive for progress, not perfection

Listen to the full podcast episode to learn more on this Heart Chakra and how to become More Creative

You can catch up on the podcast episodes by clicking here


Become a Member today and get a free 30 day Yoga journal.

11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All


bottom of page